Erik Lindbergh writes to Bernard Decre!

Published on by P. Lamy for Bernard Decre

We publish here an e-mail which Erik LIndbergh wrote to Bernard Decre a few weeks ago.

 

"Dear Bernard, 

 

I congratulate you on your excellent research! While I hesitate to speak for the rest of my family or the Lindbergh Foundation – it is safe to say that we would all be delighted by finding the answer to my grandfathers question or even better yet – finding hard evidence of the White Bird and its two brave pilots on or near the coast of North America – or anywhere for that matter. This is just one of the great unanswered questions of aviation history and it seems like you are getting very close!

 

I am too busy with my LEAP program to be able to offer much in the way of assistance, but please don’t hesitate to ask. I also have a great number of contacts in the aviation industry. This includes people who have participated in aircraft recovery operations, historical organizations and the press. So if you think it is helpful I can introduce you to some of these folks. It would be helpful if you can put together all of the information you outline below into a website with visual maps and documentation for people to stimulate further interest.

 

Best regards,

 

Erik "

Published on News

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post